View Poll Results: Which Publisher will "win" this year's E3 System Wars?

Voters
26. You may not vote on this poll
  • Microsoft. (Xbox One)

    4 15.38%
  • Sony. (PlayStation 4/PS Vita)

    2 7.69%
  • Nintendo. (Wii U/3DS)

    0 0%
  • Ubisoft.

    2 7.69%
  • Electronic Arts.

    0 0%
  • Bethesda.

    17 65.38%
  • Square Enix.

    1 3.85%
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Paralyzed is offline
    Server Administrator

    Join Date:
    14 Oct 2007
    Location:
    WorldWide
    Posts:
    3,368
    Thanked:
    691 in 453 Posts
    Donations:
    $95.00

    E3 2015 hype/discussion thread



    What are you most excited for?

    Which Publisher will "win" this year's E3 System Wars? Vote in the polls on who you THINK will win.

    ===

    Schedule as of now (subject to change) :

    Sunday, June 14
    Bethesda - 7 p.m. Pacific / 10 p.m. Eastern
    Monday, June 15
    Microsoft - 9:30 a.m. Pacific / 12:30 p.m. Eastern

    EA - 1 p.m. Pacific / 4 p.m. Eastern

    Ubisoft - 3 p.m. Pacific / 6 p.m. Eastern

    Sony - 6 p.m. Pacific / 9 p.m. Eastern
    Tuesday, June 16
    Nintendo - 9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern

    Square Enix - 10 a.m. Pacific / 1 p.m. Eastern

    PC Gaming - 5 p.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. Eastern
    Last edited by Paralyzed; 15 Jun 2015 at 04:25pm.



    "Wars may be fought with weapons, but they are won by men. It is the spirit of men who follow and of the man who leads that gains the victory."

  2. Thanked by 2 users:
    Mandeemoo007 (16 Jun 2015), Rilex (15 Jun 2015)

  3. #2
    Drox is offline
    SG Addict
    Drox's Avatar
    Join Date:
    17 Dec 2008
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Posts:
    7,905
    Thanked:
    1,209 in 750 Posts


    God dammit Japan

  4. #3
    Paralyzed is offline
    Server Administrator

    Join Date:
    14 Oct 2007
    Location:
    WorldWide
    Posts:
    3,368
    Thanked:
    691 in 453 Posts
    Donations:
    $95.00
    Quote Originally Posted by Drox View Post


    God dammit Japan
    Oh Lord. So soon we can have a virtual girlfriend instead. I'm sure that wasn't the purpose of the VR Tech demo but that's where it will be headed once upon release. Very impressive tho'.



    "Wars may be fought with weapons, but they are won by men. It is the spirit of men who follow and of the man who leads that gains the victory."

  5. #4
    ExRev is offline
    SG Addict
    ExRev's Avatar
    Join Date:
    28 Mar 2010
    Posts:
    1,698
    Thanked:
    762 in 377 Posts
    I love my PS4, but I feel like Sony's conference was a big giant MEH. They started with Last Guardian, which I never really go into Ico or Shadow of the Colossus, so I really didn't care for that. Horizon: Zero Dawn looks amazing, and left me wanting to know more about those Technosaurs. No Man's Sky looked like a type of game I wanted to get my hands onto to learn more about it. FFVIII remake could potentially be in my future, if the game looks as beautiful as that teaser did. Shenmue, meh, never played any of them before so Idc. Not surprised that they're getting a CE for Infinity 3.0, and honestly don't care about that either (we're a Skylanders family), although I will buy the Sam/Quorra characters. I felt like showing Batman and Battlefront were a waste of time, because nothing exclusive was said of either of them so why show them? Uncharted is a given, and while it sucks I have to wait until next year for it, I did enjoy watching that video.

    My biggest concern/complaint from them is the fact that they did NOTHING in response to the bombshell that Microsoft dropped announcing full backwards compatibility starting this holiday season. There's no way that Sony went into E3 knowing nothing about this. My other concern/complaint is that they still have yet to do anything about the small amount of space 500GB really gives you, other than to open up your system (thus voiding your warranty) and replace the drive itself. I have a 2TB external floating around somewhere that I'm fairly certain is still completely empty. I'd like to be able to format it, plug it in, move my installed games to it, and run them from there. Rumors are floating of a 1TB system on its way, but 1. I shouldn't have to buy a new console for a 'solution'. and 2. Doubling the memory isn't that big a solution with the rate game data sizes are going.

    Hopefully Nintendo gives me a legitimate Pokemon title this year, and not just Super Mystery Dungeon. Fuck that series. Also, rumor has it that Square Enix has said neither FF or KH3 will NOT be shown, making me wonder what the fuck they even have to show now. Hitman? Sony showed that, so it's not like it'd be new.
    If all of us are the traitors? Well, in that case you may as well kiss your ass goodbye. ^-^


    Quote Originally Posted by Nuclear Onion View Post
    acception

    Quote Originally Posted by BoM
    2. This team gives you no extra power or extensive say in the community. You'll get over it.
    steve27 : when will I get my admin
    supaaa. : never
    *ExRev lols*
    Quote Originally Posted by TheVirus View Post
    You're a dipshit and we are currently at our limit for those. When a slot opens up, we'll let you know. Now, please, go tell someone who gives a shit, because we sure don't.

  6. Thanked by 1 user:
    Paralyzed (16 Jun 2015)

  7. #5
    Pan32 is offline
    Cold and Crude
    Pan32's Avatar
    Join Date:
    17 Mar 2012
    Location:
    Portugal
    Posts:
    916
    Thanked:
    378 in 174 Posts


    Holy...

    Spoiler


    “Our only truth is our sorrow.” ― Alphonse de Lamartine

  8. Thanked by 4 users:
    Mandeemoo007 (16 Jun 2015), Punky (16 Jun 2015), Rilex (16 Jun 2015), Zaraki (16 Jun 2015)

  9. #6
    ShoieP is offline
    Banned

    Join Date:
    11 Feb 2012
    Location:
    FL
    Posts:
    1,205
    Thanked:
    405 in 253 Posts
    Donations:
    $20.00
    My game winners:




    As for best conference, I would have to go with Bethesda. So much Fallout.

  10. Thanked by 1 user:
    Motox (17 Jun 2015)

  11. #7
    Sparker is offline
    Subscriber
    Sparker's Avatar
    Join Date:
    14 Feb 2014
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts:
    22
    Thanked:
    2 in 2 Posts
    Donations:
    $5.00
    Bethesda, as a whole, is definitely, in my opinion, one of the top three game developers in existence. Other than a few minor exceptions, I don't think they've ever let me down.

  12. #8
    Mercy is offline
    Server Administrator
    Mercy's Avatar
    Join Date:
    3 Aug 2008
    Posts:
    1,289
    Thanked:
    252 in 120 Posts
    Donations:
    $20.00
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparker View Post
    Bethesda, as a whole, is definitely, in my opinion, one of the top three game developers in existence. Other than a few minor exceptions, I don't think they've ever let me down.
    I'm a big fan of Bethesda myself, I can't remember the last time I finished a single player game that was not made by Bethesda :/

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •