Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    La te ra lus is offline
    Banned

    Join Date:
    13 Aug 2010
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    130
    Thanked:
    12 in 10 Posts

    Teleporting a team with a Trigger_teleport

    I know this is my fourth thread asking on advice, but try to bare with me here.

    Ok, so when beats a deathrun map, he gets the choice of choosing of what his fate shall be. Now, like any other deathrun map, I'm trying to figure out how to make the Terrorist team teleport to the location the CT picks, but I cant use a trigger_tele because the T wont miraculously walk into it. I know it has to do with using a team_activator_team but I'm not too sure as to what to use as an output. As an example, CT won, picks Bhop, and the ct is at one side and the T is teleported to the other. Anyones help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    MPQC is offline
    not rankless?
    MPQC's Avatar
    Join Date:
    24 Mar 2008
    Location:
    Canada
    Posts:
    2,318
    Thanked:
    791 in 342 Posts
    Donations:
    $204.00
    Put the teleporter across the entire terrorist section. Then there's no need for him to walk into it.

  3. #3
    HZK is offline
    SG Addict
    HZK's Avatar
    Join Date:
    29 Aug 2010
    Posts:
    3,235
    Thanked:
    620 in 448 Posts
    So if they choose a button do this:
    (the example is using a bhop ending)
    Make the func_button
    Put an info_target or info_teleport_destination where you want then name it "bhoptele" (WITHOUT THE "")
    Now make a trigger brush that covers the whole terrorist section
    Tie the entity to a trigger_teleport, name it Terrortele
    Go back to the func_button and in its outputs put this: OnPressed/terrortele/AddOutput/target/bhoptele
    And then put this in the func_button's outputs: OnPressed/terrortele/enable

    So when they press the bhop button, the terrorists would get teleported there. It works for me :P

    Any questions?

  4. #4
    La te ra lus is offline
    Banned

    Join Date:
    13 Aug 2010
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    130
    Thanked:
    12 in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hunter/zombiephobia/knife View Post
    So if they choose a button do this:
    (the example is using a bhop ending)
    Make the func_button
    Put an info_target or info_teleport_destination where you want then name it "bhoptele" (WITHOUT THE "")
    Now make a trigger brush that covers the whole terrorist section
    Tie the entity to a trigger_teleport, name it Terrortele
    Go back to the func_button and in its outputs put this: OnPressed/terrortele/AddOutput/target/bhoptele
    And then put this in the func_button's outputs: OnPressed/terrortele/enable

    So when they press the bhop button, the terrorists would get teleported there. It works for me :P

    Any questions?
    This is guna sound like a nooby question but, after the addoutput/target/bhop tele, for the addoutput/target , all i see is the add output then there is only a space for the parameter. Is that where I put "target" or elsewhere? If I make any sense

  5. #5
    HZK is offline
    SG Addict
    HZK's Avatar
    Join Date:
    29 Aug 2010
    Posts:
    3,235
    Thanked:
    620 in 448 Posts
    I'll show you a screenshot

  6. #6
    HZK is offline
    SG Addict
    HZK's Avatar
    Join Date:
    29 Aug 2010
    Posts:
    3,235
    Thanked:
    620 in 448 Posts
    Last edited by HZK; 24 Jun 2011 at 03:10am.

  7. #7
    La te ra lus is offline
    Banned

    Join Date:
    13 Aug 2010
    Location:
    New York
    Posts:
    130
    Thanked:
    12 in 10 Posts
    oh, I see now. That helps alot, Thanks!

  8. #8
    HZK is offline
    SG Addict
    HZK's Avatar
    Join Date:
    29 Aug 2010
    Posts:
    3,235
    Thanked:
    620 in 448 Posts
    Always here to help.

  9. #9
    Bob Loblaw is offline
    Genetic Beast Lobster

    Join Date:
    7 Jan 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    Posts:
    2,444
    Thanked:
    656 in 316 Posts
    Not sure if you got it working, but to answer your other question.

    Create a filter_activator_team. Allow means it will only allow, Disallow means it will NOT work for that team. So allow CT, and disallow T are the same thing (You would generally always use allow whatever team you want just to keep it straight). Then go into your teleporter and for filter, put the name of your filter_activator team. Then the trigger_teleport will be "filtered" however you set up that filter_activator_team. Then you can enable it, and it will only teleport the one team.

  10. #10
    HZK is offline
    SG Addict
    HZK's Avatar
    Join Date:
    29 Aug 2010
    Posts:
    3,235
    Thanked:
    620 in 448 Posts
    Sorry my old screenshot was slightly wrong. I've uploaded a new one so just copy that one.

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •