Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tweezy is offline
    Subscriber
    Tweezy's Avatar
    Join Date:
    8 Aug 2009
    Location:
    Derbyshire! UK
    Posts:
    3,686
    Thanked:
    530 in 347 Posts
    Donations:
    $30.00

    css prefab - flats

    simple lil css prefab I made, it has a couple of glitches though, I can't be arsed to fix em though...

    Bug 1;

    One door opens, rest will follow

    Bug 2;

    doors to balcony wont open (Wrong axis)

    Needs to be optimized as well.
    Needs an entrance.

    If used, please credit :L

    Enjoy

    VMF
    http://www.mediafire.com/?q1cb54yd5abb7b9

    BSP
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xtcfo5dum67uatk


  2. Thanked by 2 users:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011), iNorris (6 Sep 2010)

  3. #2
    Whazaaaaa is offline
    SG Addict
    Whazaaaaa's Avatar
    Join Date:
    20 Dec 2008
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Posts:
    623
    Thanked:
    46 in 33 Posts
    No offence but why the hell would you get a prefab out wich has bugs in it? and i saw 1 missing texture all the rooms are the same and in those rooms the textures aren't lined up right, so please fix the bugs first before you ever post an prefab else there is not realy need for it.
    Rawr.

    ^,.,^

  4. Thanked by 1 user:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011)

  5. #3
    Tweezy is offline
    Subscriber
    Tweezy's Avatar
    Join Date:
    8 Aug 2009
    Location:
    Derbyshire! UK
    Posts:
    3,686
    Thanked:
    530 in 347 Posts
    Donations:
    $30.00
    Quote Originally Posted by Whazaaaaa View Post
    No offence but why the hell would you get a prefab out wich has bugs in it? and i saw 1 missing texture all the rooms are the same and in those rooms the textures aren't lined up right, so please fix the bugs first before you ever post an prefab else there is not realy need for it.
    Tbh, I want people to do work in it... Anyway, very simple to fix, and I just cba, I've got better things to do ;)


  6. Thanked by 1 user:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011)

  7. #4
    Bob Loblaw is offline
    Genetic Beast Lobster

    Join Date:
    7 Jan 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    Posts:
    2,444
    Thanked:
    656 in 316 Posts
    From my personal expeience whenever that is said it's either not very simple to fix, or the mapper just doesn't know how. Which is it? Because we can likely help.

  8. Thanked by 1 user:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011)

  9. #5
    Tweezy is offline
    Subscriber
    Tweezy's Avatar
    Join Date:
    8 Aug 2009
    Location:
    Derbyshire! UK
    Posts:
    3,686
    Thanked:
    530 in 347 Posts
    Donations:
    $30.00
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Loblaw View Post
    From my personal expeience whenever that is said it's either not very simple to fix, or the mapper just doesn't know how. Which is it? Because we can likely help.
    haha, I can fix it mate, trust me I just cba...


  10. Thanked by 1 user:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011)

  11. #6
    Bob Loblaw is offline
    Genetic Beast Lobster

    Join Date:
    7 Jan 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    Posts:
    2,444
    Thanked:
    656 in 316 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tweezy View Post
    haha, I can fix it mate, trust me I just cba...
    I just don't see the point in using a non-fully working prefab, because in order to fix it you have to thoroughly look through how they did what, and what names they used etc etc, to fix it, and it ends up being more work than just making it new yourself. (Everyone maps differently, even if it's something very simple, finding out how they set it up to begin with takes a lot, before you can even fix it yourself).

  12. Thanked by 2 users:
    CuяlyQu (30 Jan 2011), Whazaaaaa (20 Sep 2010)

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •