PDA

View Full Version : How the hell do I get better at this game

Sulliman
23 Sep 2014, 09:56am
No matter what I do or how much I play I simply cannot get better at this game. After spending so many years in CS:S the guns simply feel too different and don't register correctly in my brain. It feels like there's no feedback to my guns and none of my shots hit. How do I fix this, where can I go to learn the weapons better or learn how to fire accurately?

mapper
23 Sep 2014, 10:28am
This guy has it all. https://www.youtube.com/user/CurseCS

R3TROATTACK
23 Sep 2014, 12:17pm
All you need to do is burst fire and play dm a lot

Malibu
23 Sep 2014, 12:22pm
When I started I was pretty much on potatoes level and got ranked in gold nova 2.
Been playing a couple of times with Pan, followed the pro players on twitch, watched a couple of teams and so on (still doing) and now im DMG.
Streams, DM and competitive all the way.

Edit: I'm still learning, after 200 hours I'm still not that good, but it's okay..I guess.

Prez
23 Sep 2014, 03:53pm
When I started I was pretty much on potatoes level

:bird:

Jazzyy
23 Sep 2014, 07:26pm
There's such a wide variety of concepts in CS that require you to have in depth knowledge.

Maps:
Angles
-Where am I going to shoot someone from when defending? What angles are good for my team's layout? For instance, if I'm solo holding B on Mirage, where do I stand?
Smoke spots
-There are usually 6-8 "normal" angles from which a player can play on A sites. Which angles can I smoke out with a grenade? Smoking spots reducing the chance of dying when entering a site
Flash spots
-Now that I know the angles, and now that I know which angles are going to be smoked, which angles do I need to flash? How do I flash them?
Plant spots
-If my teammate calls out "default plant" where is default? Where do I need to prefire to stop a defuse?
Player sets/layouts