PDA

View Full Version : Aimbot's in Zombie Mod

krazykarl
27 May 2008, 08:59pm
So this is in reference to a couple players, and before any demo's are recorded or complaints issued I wanted to open up some discussion.

1. Why would anyone need to aimbot in Zombie Mod? I mean seriously, burst fire, aiming, and not sucking will beat a noob with an aimbot every day of the week, not to mention it does no good once you get tagged.

2. I have noticed some very peculiar behavior from some regulars on Napalm when spectating for extended periods of time. Jerkiness when firing the first shot, as well as some interesting recoil patterns.

3. I have stood on a few of said players heads and experienced what could best be described as "vibration" or shaking. From my experience this is definitive proof of someone using an aimbot/antirecoil, however I am no expert and leave that for you all to tell me.

I probably have one of the highest playtimes on Napalm and being that aimbot is relatively harmless to me in my playstyle I haven't brought it up earlier. This leads to point 4.

4. The culprits are regulars who play just as much as me if not more, however don't do nearly as well as myself in terms of kills and ranking, which to me shows that there really isn't harm in it. I'm not going to point fingers unless asked directly who I suspect because I'd like the community to tell me if aimbot is just tolerated because it's very very difficult to proove and enforce.

KrazyK

Jimbo
27 May 2008, 09:09pm
i can;t agree more karl aloutgh im not gonna mention any names i could think of a few off my head. Finally someone brings this out.:blushing:

Haggard
27 May 2008, 09:21pm
We perm ban everyone who we beleive to be aimbotting, but we dont issue ban until a few eyes have seen the demo's and are 100% positive.

Italian Jew
27 May 2008, 11:49pm