PDA

View Full Version : A new addition to Garry's Mod?

Ankleteeth
1 Aug 2011, 12:37am
Hi, if you read my introduction thread, you would know that I am a experienced LUA coder. I have been coding for about 4 years.

The most worked-on project I have ever had, and still have, is a custom gamemode by me, Stranded++. This is my current pitch to get to added to the SteamGamers servers.

Stranded++ is a complete remake of Stranded v.01 beta. It is nothing like any Stranded server out now. It is basically a simple, non-complex build Stranded. If it is possible I would at least like to test the gamemode out with you guys.

This gamemode has been built so that it would be played for hours and still have something to do. It is fully loaded with achievements and other time consuming things.

I would host the test server, but my dedicated box is getting worked too hard with my Minecraft servers.

If one of the higher-ups of the Garry's Mod community could please contact me, I would love to explain more and as much as you would like. I would still hopefully be updating it to the suggestions that we would get from the forums, along with possible bugs.

I also have a updated version of TTT by me. And then I have other custom gamemodes by me, GoFish 4, Flood 3, and GForts. Just contact me if you can host a server and we could test any of these.

If possible I would like to become the LUA coder if one has not already gotten the role. I do not play the Garry's Mod servers now, but maybe will start later.

Nishok
1 Aug 2011, 04:08am
Does this stranded gamemode have an anti-QQ system in it? That would mean a lot for SG tho.

In all seriousness, If you can try and host a testserver, I'd gladly join it to test.

Tweezy
1 Aug 2011, 05:20am
We've been needing a LUA coder for a while. Contact Spartan, he'll be the person to tell you Yes/No.

Nasu
1 Aug 2011, 05:25am
I loveee stranded =D

What are the additions ontop of the normal stranded gamemode?

Ankleteeth
1 Aug 2011, 06:12am