PDA

View Full Version : Ads...?

wixmix92
25 Feb 2011, 05:39pm
I am new to this whole Steam Gamer community, but I have noticed there is not a way for this site to generate some form of currency. The forum population is somewhat large and I know that my roommate gets on the forum page religiously. Also I there is like a good 4-5 inches on the margins to put ads, thus generating money to use on the server. This monetary gain could be used pay for the web site, and the numerous servers on ventrio and game servers that you currently rent instead of having to pay out of pocket or through donations?

Any comments about this idea would be appropriated and please be MATURE about what you post

Thanks
wixmix92

Hazardous
25 Feb 2011, 05:40pm
NO

Dracula
25 Feb 2011, 05:41pm
I am new to this whole Steam Gamer community, but I have noticed there is not a way for this site to generate some form of currency. The forum population is somewhat large and I know that my roommate gets on the forum page religiously. Also I there is like a good 4-5 inches on the margins to put ads, thus generating money to use on the server. This monetary gain could be used pay for the web site, and the numerous servers on ventrio and game servers that you currently rent instead of having to pay out of pocket or through donations?

Any comments about this idea would be appropriated and please be MATURE about what you post

Thanks
wixmix92

Ye boy Wiggy.

Zaraki
25 Feb 2011, 05:42pm
I would prefer not, but if it would. I don't mind, as long it's not all over the pages.
Ty

Nishok
25 Feb 2011, 05:46pm
Ads that disappear when you login.

Clean for our members, but still earning from the people that don't keep themselves logged in 24/7.

Banana Joe
25 Feb 2011, 05:47pm
Aslong as it doesn't turn into youtube/facebook, it's fine IMO.

wixmix92
25 Feb 2011, 05:52pm