View Full Version : [WIP] zr_ww_v1

Tweezy
7 May 2010, 05:12pm
Zombie_Riot_Wild_West_V1 (zr_ww_v1)
Map by Tweezy!

Total Time spent on map to date
Around 3 hours :)

What is this map about?
Well, this map is based from a Wild West town i studied at school, but a bit different!
It's based as a ghost town instead of an actual up-to date, so expect broken floors and shit!

The map it's self consists of around 15~ building, fully open to hold back the zombies. It also has a random stream going through the middle from a waterfall (fully made by me) of the map to make the map look better.

Completion Percentage?
Around 5-10%

Map Plans/To-Do list.

Red - needs to be done
Green - Fully finished :)

Waterfall
Mountain range
Destroyed bridge
Buildings 1-5 (Back end)
Buildings 6-10 (middle)
Buildings 11-15 (Top end)
Custom Skybox (May need some help!)
Custom models for desert
CT Spawn
Zombie Spawn Points
Hidden Areas (Secrets)

Screenshots

Layout
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll245/mjownzu_07/zr_ww_v10003_light_layout.jpg

Lighting (Needs bit more work)
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll245/mjownzu_07/zr_ww_v10002_building.jpg

Waterfall
WaterFallhttp://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll245/mjownzu_07/zr_ww_v10000_water.jpg

Whazaaaaa
7 May 2010, 06:11pm
Sound like a map that could be pretty good with zombie riot :D
hope to see screenshots and more soon...

iNorris
7 May 2010, 10:46pm
Get it done before there's another napalm event. Sounds great

Nasu
8 May 2010, 02:29am
Make a spot where you can hold zombies one way, so snipers can have fun :D

Tweezy
8 May 2010, 04:26am
Make a spot where you can hold zombies one way, so snipers can have fun :D

From the way it's designed there will be quite a few snipe shots, but also 3 ways which zombies acn flank you, so teamwork is a MUST!

Exacto-Be
8 May 2010, 05:50am
make human spawn in a seperate room which zombs cant enter ... to prevent the gay spawnkills