PDA

View Full Version : McRapeYou's First Escape Map - zm_rape_TripEscape_beta1

McRapeYou
14 Feb 2008, 12:53pm
Hey everyone, I have just recently finished the first working version of my map "zm_rape_TripEscape_beta1"... What a mouthfull :)

I've been working it for about 2 months, its basically everything that I've wanted to see in a zombie map for the longest time. I'll go over the map, and post some screenshots later. OR if an admin wants to join me in a server that I will host, you could come in and I could show you around.

Basically, the map is designed around the premise of a Training Facility with several simulations. Their all "Defence" simulations, and you of course defend yourself from the Zombies in these simulations.

Right off the bat, that allows me to be as creative as I like, without going into consistent map design. This is also why I named the map TRIP Escape, as the trip implies that you will be going on a journey, while tripping you the fuck out. (Or at least thats what I'm goin' for)

This is my first map, but I've been designing maps for games since I was 14, back when Quake 1 owned your face. (speaking of quake 1, one of my next map will be a reaction of a few quake1 maps, if anyone has a favorite that you'd like me to put in, send me a PM)

The map is nowhere near complete, but before I go any further, I want to test the map for cohesion with what I'm trying to achieve. (I want to test the play-a-bility, and see if theres any big glitches in the map design, before I go off and put tons of detail into a part of the map that I might have to re-do completely, inorder to fix some crappy flaw.

Here is the map sequence, "-" means plotline, "--" means sub-sequence
-Start off on boats from the "Super secret training facility outpost"
-Go though the layers of security
-Zombie virus detected on base (duh)
-Pick a simulation to hide in and defend for 1 minute and 30 seconds
*Mini Simulations Include (choosable by user) 12 Doors, 6 Simulations