PDA

View Full Version : SG Map Creators

Third
22 Jul 2009, 01:58pm
Hey!

Basically I want to know who can make maps and who is prepared to attempt an idea :D
Lemme know :P

Xtrm
22 Jul 2009, 03:04pm
I'm just getting into mapping but I might be able to.

(If anything PM Paul.)

Spartan
22 Jul 2009, 03:17pm
I dont think Paul is mapping atm. Hes working, and after that hes making a map with me.

HankTheTank
22 Jul 2009, 03:55pm
I can map. Depending on what your idea is.

Strife
22 Jul 2009, 04:42pm
havent used hammer in a while but i can Map

Might take me a week to get back into hammer etc

Third
22 Jul 2009, 05:56pm
Ok the idea is to create a new prison break map.

A bit like the real Alcatraz...
An island in the middle of the sea with a prison on it.

But in this prisoners will be able to escape to drivable boats & a helicopter on a launch pad.
Something with Vents and tunnels from cells and other areas.

Toilets, Café area, court yard, outer wall & inner walls, Sniper towers, search lights, a gym and pool with locker rooms. Various things...

So what ya think :D

Game Freak
22 Jul 2009, 07:06pm
I havnt used hammer in ages but day/night

can you go in more detail

XeNo
22 Jul 2009, 11:32pm
Ok the idea is to create a new prison break map.

A bit like the real Alcatraz...
An island in the middle of the sea with a prison on it.

But in this prisoners will be able to escape to drivable boats & a helicopter on a launch pad.
Something with Vents and tunnels from cells and other areas.

Toilets, Café area, court yard, outer wall & inner walls, Sniper towers, search lights, a gym and pool with locker rooms. Various things...

So what ya think :D
I had an idea for this back in the day, however, I cannot seem to ever make it work in every scenario.

CT's can just camp the exit and kill all prisoners as they try to escape.

Edit: Although, I do plan on making a PB map sometime soonish...I stopped mapping for awhile.

HankTheTank
23 Jul 2009, 12:52am